W E L C O M E !

Hey friends! First and foremost, I’d just like to say that I am stoked you have taken the time to check out my new little blog! I know it’s nothing much now, but I have some big plans for this baby in the future. You may be asking yourself why a silly little college girl like me has decided to take on the blogging world. Quite frankly, I’ve asked myself the same question! It’s a little intimidating being new to this whole thing and putting my thoughts out in the open for everyone to read. But, along with that nervousness comes a big part of me that is head over heels EXCITED for this new journey! You see, I’ve always loved to write (shocking, I know). Recently I found all of my old journals tucked away in a dusty drawer and it was at that moment that creating this blog popped into my head. As I was browsing through each journal, it shocked me how much of my life I have documented down on paper. I have entries ranging from mean girls on the playground in first grade to entries from the darkest period of my life a few years ago. These pages are filled with raw emotion, unfiltered words, and the best and worst memories of my 20 years. I started crying (another shocker) flipping through these journals and was overwhelmed with so many thoughts and feelings. And that’s when it hit me: You have a story and it needs to be toldYou have thoughts and they need to be shared. So here I am, embarking on this new journey to let you all inside my world. I’m not promising that this blog will be perfect or typo-free. I’m not promising that you will always agree with my thoughts and opinions. And I’m definitely not promising that you will be in awe of my writing skills or advanced vocabulary, because you won’t. But, you know what I am promising? I promise that this blog will be REAL. I’m going to say things how they are, put down my feelings as I feel them, and let you all in on my latest adventures and deepest thoughts. This blog will contain the good, the bad, and the ugly. Like most of us, I’ve been through a lot and it’s time for me to put it all out in the open. So, with that being said, welcome to my blog and I hope you decide to stick around for awhile! Thanks for reading and happy Friday!

XOXO Tate

2 thoughts on “W E L C O M E !

  1. Absolutely love this! I am book marking your page now. I give you serious props for being courageous enough to let the world get to know you on a whole different level, I’ve always wanted to blog but have always been too lazy and nervous to try. So Power to you girl! Can’t wait to keep reading more, I’m going to start your 29 days today!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

